Bachelor of Education - Arts Program Offered at East African University

Bachelors Degree 3 years Part-Time Fee: on application Intake: Ongoing

Bachelors Degree (Accredited by: East African University)

About Bachelor of Education - Arts Bachelors Degree program.

The flagship programme of the school is Bachelor of Education (Arts), which is offered in various learning modes including Regular and School-Based.

The objectives of the programme are:

  • To satisfy the demand for teachers at secondary school level and for trainers at tertiary institutions.
  • To
    meet the need for trained manpower in Arts and Science related subjects
    in research and non-governmental institutions in East Africa region.
  • To
    match the need to further Education in Arts and Sciences as well as
    acquiring the necessary skills,   knowledge and attitudes in these areas
    of specialization.
  • To
    meet the need for producing practical, knowledgeable, efficient and
    competent teachers who shall contribute to the process of development in
    the rural urban areas of East Africa where the schools are situated. 

Teacher Service Commission Recommended Teaching Subject Combinations:

  1. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - Mathematics and Business Studies
  2. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - Mathematics and Geography
  3. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - Geography and History
  4. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - Geography and Christian Religious Education
  5. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - English and Literature
  6. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - Kiswahili and Christian Religious Education
  7. Bachelor of Education (Arts) - History and Christian Religious Education

Entry requirements for Bachelor of Education - Arts

  • C+ for Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) holders;
  • 5 credits for International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) holders;
  • A minimum of 24 out of 45 points for International Baccalaureate (IB) holders;
  • Two (2) principle passes for A-Levels qualification holders;
  • C in KCSE for recognized pre-university qualification holders or recognized diploma holders with a minimum of credit C (of 2.50 on a scale of 4.00) from a recognized institution; and
  • Any other equivalence as determined by the Kenya National Examination Council.

About East African University

The East African University is the well-spring of knowledge and Character, with the Main Campus located in Kitengela along Nairobi-Kajiado Road. The idea of The East African University was born out of dreams and aspirations of a few individuals with the desire to expand and meet the growing demand for ... read more