Higher National Diploma in Computing (IT)

Diploma program (Pearson)

Diploma 2 years

About Higher National Diploma in Computing (IT) programme

The BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma (HND) in Computing (RQF) is a wide-ranging computing qualification that equips learners with relevant, foundational knowledge and skills in computing and information systems. It is suited to those desirous of pursuing careers in the IT sector, such as systems analysts, software engineers and developers, information system design and management, and IT maintenance and technical services areas, to name a few.

The BTEC Higher National Diploma (HND) is a UK certified course.

The BTEC HND provides practical skills needed for the workplace. It provides progression to further higher education and gets you job-ready. By completing a BTEC HND, students will have the necessary study skills to ensure a smooth transition to complete a degree.

Units offered include business skills for e-commerce; computer systems; emerging technologies; systems analysis and design; website design; IT management.

Colleges offering Higher National Diploma in Computing (IT)